This year’s awards feature eight categories:

  • Major Project of the Year – over €500m
  • Project of the Year – €50-500m
  • Project of the Year including Renovation – up to €50m
  • Technical Innovation of the Year
  • Beyond Engineering
  • Product/Equipment Innovation of the Year
  • Innovative Underground Space Use
  • Young Tunneller of the Year

Nominations must be related to projects for which the major civil engineering work was completed between March 1, 2020 and April 1, 2023.

Image Credit: Gustavo Cruz.

This year’s awards – the 9th edition – will be held in Mumbai on November 24, following the Tunnelling Asia Conference on November 22-23. The conference is organised by the Tunnelling Association of India.

Held since 2015, the international competition rewards remarkable achievements in tunnelling and the underground industry. The event showcases the most ambitious underground projects as well as the latest innovations, techniques, and methods in tunnelling.

ITA president Arnold Dix said the Tunnelling Awards was “a celebration of the great milestones and the great innovations achieved” and highlighted “the contributions made to our planet and people”.

This year, the ITA Awards conference will be in hybrid format.

For more information click here